top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

Green State of Mind.

Do you have days when you crave and lust and fantasize and obsess about a colour? Well, it happens to me! And right now I am totally in a green state of mind.

Well, apparently green is considered to be a 'winter colour', especially those deep shades of green. However rules and stereotypes are meant to be broken right? In this post, you will see two of my looks in deep greens and get an idea of how to style them in summers :

Look no.1 : The pleated dress

The pleated dress is one of the most trendiest and summer friendly outfits this season! Comfortable, light weight and casually chic - they make you look instantly stylish and are bests as a day time outfit.

In this look, I am wearing a solid, dark green pleated midi dress which I got it stitched with pockets and contrast sleeve hem. I teamed it up with a white shrug, silver jewellery and a pair of white sandals to complete the look.

Tip/Note : Honestly, pleated dresses do not look good for every body type and even I was hesitant to carry it and hence I added a shrug to make the look more adaptable to my body.

Outfit Details :

Pleated Dress: Stitched

Shrug: Thrifted

Jewellery : Thrifted

Footwear : Westside

Look no.2: The Wrap Dress

For this look, I wore a beautiful olive green, floral printed wrap dress with bell sleeves. The dress itself steals the show and hence I didn't do much and teamed it with a pair of classic black stilettos and golden hoops.

This dress is more of an evening or party wear outfit. Add a bold lipstick and a stylish sling bag for a statement look.

Outfit Details:

Dress : Marks & Spencers

Jewellery : H&M

Footwear : Westside

So that's it for this one guys! I hope you liked my summer dresses and how I styled each one of them. I am literally in love with the colour green right now and I loved how it worked well even for the summers.

Let me know in the comments below or my social media which one was your favourite.

Till the next time, as I always say "Keep it stylish but most importantly keep it YOU".

Much love, Benaaz

For more updates on my journey, follow me on Instagram and Facebook :)

Photography by : Anannya Bourah

bottom of page