top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

Casual Chic : The Statement Piece way!

We are officially in the last week of 2017 and I wanted to end this year by posting about something I love and wear the most - Statement Pieces!

Statement Pieces are things which instantly grab everyone's attention and become the highlight of your outfit effortlessly. They can be anything from clothes, to jewellery to footwear or any other accessory or even your makeup. In this blog post, I am sharing two looks with you using some of my favourite statement pieces. These are quite casual and can be worn in everyday daily activities or even in parties if you want. Look no. 1 : Embroidered Shirt, Black Trousers and Golden Hoops.

For this look, I picked up a beautiful embroidered shirt and teamed it with a pair of black skin fit pants. Wore super-big golden hoops, a black backpack and a pair of tan sandals to complete the look. Style Tip : For embroidered shirts or any other shirts to make a statement, button it up till your neck. This gives it a very clean and chic look. I also put my hair in a low bun to highlight the shirt collar and my golden hoops.

Outfit Details : Shirt : Sarojni, New Delhi Black Pants : ZARA Earrings: H&M Backpack: Central Market, New Delhi Footwear: Max India

Look no.2 : Denim Jacket, Crop top, Black Trousers and Tassel Earrings

For this look, I picked up a beautiful white crochet crop top and teamed it with my denim jacket and a pair of black trousers. To complete the look, I had worn bright orange tassel earrings and a pair of tan sandals. Style Tip : In this look, the earrings act as a statement piece, but you could also highlight the crop top by keeping the denim jacket open or wearing it loosely.

Outfit Details : Denim Jacket AJIO Crop Top : H&M Black Pants : ZARA Earrings: Flee Market, New Delhi Footwear: Max India

So these were my two looks with statement pieces. Remember there can be more than one statement pieces in your look but they should be in sync so that is no clash and goes well with the outfit. Also, these are very casual, minimal, daily-wear statement pieces. You can always go for extravagant ones if you are headed for a party or a special occasion.

Hope you liked this post! Till the next time, wishing you a very Happy New Year and thank you to each one of you who takes out time to click the link and read my blogs. Much much love and gratitude, Benaaz.

bottom of page