top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

How to make BLACK Un-Boring in winters!

January is almost ending, and I never thought I will have to put up a winter fashion post this late but as we all know winters are playing hide and sneak this season and we sort of are still adorning winter clothes. Now winter clothing and black woollens are almost interchangeable words, for BLACK is the favourite and the most common colour worn in this season. Common, it is easy to wear, safe and suits everybody and everything!

Black is my favourite too and frankly I have overdone it a lot of times this winter season. But to make it an interesting outfit, I have often teamed it with different elements. This blog post is hence my personal guide on how to rock black in winters : 1) Vibrant Bottoms In winters we often forget that, we can afford to wear different types of bottoms other than jeans especially in India where the cold is a little bearable. For this look, I teamed my all black crop top and jacket with a pair of high-waisted mustard palazzos to give it a vibrant touch. I accessorized with a pair of long danglers, golden framed shades and gold and tan flats but one can also wear ankle length boots with this look.

Outfit Details : Crop Top : Limeroad Jacket : Gifted

Palazzo: Pantaloons Earrings : Mom's Shades : Hidesign

Footwear: Westside 2) All black with a pop of colour To make winter outfits more interesting, I also love to wear skirts. I feel if teamed up well, they look very chic. For this look, I paired my black midi pencil skirt with a parrot green top and my black long sweater-shrug over it. Also added my pair of black and gold stilettos for a semi-formal look effect.

Outfit Details : Top : Pantaloons Sweater-Shrug : Gifted

Skirt: Ginger, Lifestyle

Footwear: Westside

3) Pairing up with dresses and jeans. Yes, you read that right. I saw this trend of wearing dresses and jeans and thought it would be a little risky but would also stand apart. So for this look, I layered a black turtle neck sweater with a sleeveless nautical monochrome dress and a pair of distressed denims. To give it an edgy effect, I tied the ends of my dress in a knot and wore white embroidered sneakers with it.

Outfit Details : Turtle Neck Sweater : Borrowed Dress : Thrifted (Fancy Bazaar, Guwahati)

Denims : Nuon, Westside Neckpiece : Thrifted (Paro,Bhutan)

Footwear: Max

That's all for this one! Hope I could inspire you to look stylish or experiment while wearing your favourite colour black. Let me know in the comments or in my social media, which look you liked the best and what would you try. Till the next time, as I always say "KEEP IT STYLISH BUT MOST IMPORTANTLY, KEEP IT YOU". Much love, Benaaz :* Photography by : Anannya Bourah Location : The Tea Story, Guwahati.

Follow me on my Instagram and Facebook for the latest updates :)

bottom of page