top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

3 basic tricks to style a classic white shirt.

Hello everyone! While most of us know and agree that a white top wear is chic and classy, majority of us are not so confident to flaunt it on ourselves. So recently I went out of my comfort zone and got myself a white shirt from Myntra and tried out different looks with it, which is what today's blog is all about.

Have a look :

1) Tucked in with a skirt

Since the time I saw Alizeh (Anusha Sharma in Ae Dil Hai Muskil) pairing up a crisp white shirt with a lehenga and a statement neckpiece, I was in love! I tried to put up a casual version by teaming my white shirt with a military green button-down maxi skirt. I added a chunky silver neckpiece for the same effect.

Outfit Details :

1) Shirt - Myntra

2) Skirt with belt - Pantaloons

3) Neckpiece - Central Market, Delhi

2) Layer Layer

One effortless trick to look chic is to layer a white shirt with a cardigan and highlight the collar with closed up buttons. I tried this look with a pair of denims.

Outfit Details :

1) Shirt - Myntra

2) Front-open Cardigan - Police Bazaar, Shillong

3) Jeans - Westside

3) With a scarf :

This is the easiest of all. Just wrap around a scarf or stole around your white shirt with the buttons open at the neck. Chose a colourful scarf preferably to make the look more attractive.

This shirt has a unique back design which looks very stylish when paired up simply with a pair of jeans.

Outfit Details :

1) Shirt - Myntra

2) Scarf - Janpath, Delhi

3) Jeans - Westside

While there are endless ways to style a white shirt, which I am going to experiment in the coming days, you can take some tips from the above styling and try it out for yourselves. That's all for this blog post! Till the next time as I always say "KEEP IT STYLISH BUT MOST IMPORTANTLY KEEP IT YOU" Lots of love, Benaaz :*

bottom of page