top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

How to slay a Shirt Dress in 3 ways!

I have been a fashion enthusiast since I was a kid and naturally love to shop. This craze perked when I was introduced to thrift markets like Sarojni, Lajpat Nagar, Janpath etc in Delhi. But as I grew up, I began to realize the importance of collecting quality pieces that I love and are versatile at the same time instead of just spending time and money on every recurring trend in the market.

I of course still love thrift shopping but have consciously started investing in long term products and classics. And since I do not particularly like to stick to one type of dressing jounre, I end up buying quite a number of new pieces every now and then.

Today in this blog, I am showing you one of my 'conscious' shopping pieces and how did I style it.

So the key piece here is a shirt dress cum kurta/tunic from AJIO. What I liked about this piece was it's unique print, cool toned colour and of course the lovely detail in the collar. Plus this piece is something endlessly versatile. Find the different looks below :

1) As a dress

This is the most obvious way one could carry off this piece. Its effortless, easy to wear and super chic especially if you button up the collar. Team it either with tan flats like I did or white sneakers.

Outfit details :

Shirt Dress : AJIO

Footwear : Max Fashions

Watch : Fastrack

2) As a front-open jacket/shrug

This versatile piece can also be styled as a shrug or an open jacket. Team this with trousers and a top or you can also opt for a dress for the under-layer. Add a pair of flats or sneakers to complete the look.

Outfit details :

Shirt Dress worn as a shrug: AJIO

Tank Top : Thrifted

Black Pants : Zara

Neckpiece : Gift

Footwear : Max Fashions

Watch : Fastrack

Bag : AJIO

3) As a kurta/tunic

This is my favourite look. Team this tunic buttoned up till the collar with a pair of white culottes and flats for a relaxed yet chic look.

Outfit details :

Shirt Dress worn as a Kurta/Tunic : AJIO

Culottes : BIBA

Footwear : Max Fashions

Watch : Fastrack

So that's all for this one. Hope I could inspire you even a tiny bit to buy more versatile pieces and keep changing your styles accordingly.

Please let me know in the comments below how you feel about this blog post, would love to know your response :)

So till the next time, as I always say "KEEP IT STYLISH BUT MOST IMPORTANTLY KEEP IT YOU"

Much love,

Benaaz :*

Photography : Anannya Boruah

bottom of page