top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

5 trends, 1 outfit.

I would lie if I say I don't follow trends. I am always the one who would try out trends and end up following the ones that suit me or are feasible.

But I also realize that trends keep changing and only few sustain themselves for some years.

This blog post is about 5 trends that are here to stay or have been 'in trend' for quite some time now and all that in just one outfit! So here we go..

1) Olive/Military Green Jacket

This trend has been going on for quite some time now in different variations. Whether camaflouge or olive green, from celebrities to street styles this is a hit.

You can either go causal and wear your jacket/shrug with a tank and denims just as me or pick up a camaflouge dress or skirt for a statement effect.

2) Distressed denims

Call it overdone or repeatative, this one is not going away soon. I personally love it because it makes your outfit edgy without much effort. Team it with graphic tees, dressy tops or even kurta, it will make you look trendy automatically.

3) Ombre hair

Well this is not a very recent trend exactly but now that more and more people are into bold hair and have accepted it as a major part of their personality, I thought to add this one. I have orangish brown ombre and there are so many times I don't have to put much effort getting ready cause they automatically give me an edge. Indulge in a hair trend that suits your personality.

4) White sneakers

This obviously has to be my favourite. White sneakers have been in trend since a while now. From normal converse ones to high tops or embellished ones - this trend is a must have. You can team them with denims, dresses or shorts, they make everything look super cool.

5) Patch work

This one takes us back to school when we were obsessed with collecting badges and would put them wherever we wanted - be it be bags or our clothes. Patches are the new cool now. You can buy them in any colour/shape/character and attach them in your outfit. I got mine from H&M and they are my favorite way of making a statement.

That's all for this one. Hope you like it. Do let me know which trend do you love the most, it can be something not mentioned here too.

Till the next one, as I always say 'Keep it stylish but most importantly keep it YOU'

Much love,

Benaaz :*

bottom of page