top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

3 ways to style a long shrug.

Admit it, whoever invented the 'shrug' must be thanked immensely. Most of us girls love shrugs. Whether we use it to give us some warmth, to layer over a skimpy top or dress or as a statement piece for our outfit, this versatile piece is pure magic!

On a recent visit to the Max India store, I laid my eyes on this long, summery shrug with a stripe pattern and fell in love with it instantly! I had made up my mind to purchase it and I did. What followed was inevitable - I would pair it with a lot of outfits and was delighted to see the effect it gave to my different looks.

So here am I today sharing 3 ways to style a long shrug:

1) With a pair of denims and tee.

For the first one, I kept it a casual, all-day look and teamed my shrug with a millennial pink tank top, a pair of distressed denims and high-top white sneakers. I accessorized with a scarf, my nerdy clear glasses and a white watch.

Outfit details:

Shrug : Max Fashion

Tank Top: H&M

Jeans : NUON, Westside

White Sneakers: Sarojni Market, Delhi

Watch: Fastrack

Glasses: The Hype Shop.

2) With a maxi

This is a very comfortable yet put-together look. You can wear it on a day of shopping or even for an evening outing. I paired my shrug with a black sleeveless maxi and used a sleek braided belt to keep the shrug in place, finishing it with a pair of tan flats.

Outfit details:

Shrug : Max Fashion

Black Maxi: Koovs

Footwear: Max Fashion

Belt: Gifted

3) With a short dress

For the last one, I tried a very chic yet subtle look suitable for evenings or night outs. I teamed the shrug with a bell sleeved solid green, knee length dress and a pair of tan flats (you can totally wear heels or sneakers with this one). The contrasting length of the long shrug and the short dress works perfectly for this look.

Outfit details:

Shrug : Max Fashion

Short Dress: Sarojni Market, Delhi

Footwear: Max Fashion

So those were my styling tips for a long shrug. Hope they inspired you to style yours similarly. Let me know if this was helpful and which one was your favourite?

Till my next post, as I always say "Keep it stylish but most importantly keep it YOU" Much love, Benaaz :*

bottom of page