top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

3 in 1 : The LBD re-invented.

A LBD, that is a "Little Black Dress" is considered as a staple piece in any girl's wardrobe - even if you aren't someone who wears a lot of dresses, you would most probably own a black one for an occasion you can't skip. And why not, a black dress is a classic, safe (you can hardly go wrong with it) and is the easiest to flaunt without looking too decked up. Personally for me, I love black dresses and have worn one each to my formal presentations at college, to parties or special occasions, office or a casual girl's day out. And though I already own a LBD and a black maxi which I love, I decided to go for another classic LBD for my last birthday. It was love at first sight - the perfect length, the front cut-out neck and the bell sleeves! Chic and trendy, that's how I would describe my Marks & Spencer dress as.

However, I did not want to style the LBD only as a dress, and with my love for experimenting the same piece differently, I tried out two different looks with it. Hope you like them :)

1) With a long skirt. This one's perfect for a sleek, sophisticated look - maybe for a dinner. My skirt did not have much flair but you can team up one with a good flair too. I stuck to a ponytail since it made the look effortlessly chic.

DETAILS: Dress (worn as a top) : Marks & Spencers Skirt : Gifted

Footwear : Ajio.com

2) With my favourite pair of distressed jeans. You can do this when you need to rush somewhere and yet look stylish. The highlight of my LBD was my neckline and hence I really didn't have to do anything except tuck it in properly with my jeans.

DETAILS: Dress (worn as a top) : Marks & Spencers Jeans : Westside (NUON)

Footwear : Ajio.com

Besides using it as a top, you can also pair them with a denim or military jacket, a shrug or team them with a pair of statement sneakers for an added edge. Or you can simply let it be - trust me, a classic LBD always works :)

That's all for this one! Hope you like the post as much as I loved creating it. Feel free to comment or give me feedbacks. Till the next time, keep it STYLISH but most importantly, keep it YOU :) Much love, Benaaz Photography by : Anannya Bourah

bottom of page