top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

Say Yes to the 'street' dress!

Hello Guys! I know it's February already but this is my first post of the year. So as my blog post tittle says, this one's about 'dressing up' but there's a twist - these outfits are purchased from street shops. I have always believed that you don't need expensive clothes to look good, rather it's all about how you carry it ! On a recent trip to Delhi, I picked up these two cute dresses from the famous Sarojni Nagar market (If you haven't visited or heard of it ever, you are seriously missing out a lot in life).

Read on more below on how I styled them, co-coordinating with some of my favourite staples from my winter wardrobe (which is almost starting to fade away in India). 1) The 'Red' skater dress: Now this one is full sleeved and has a sort of high neckline. But what makes it stand out is its flared hemline and the statement back cut-out. Suitable for valentine's day or any party, I paired this one with black stockings and white high-top sneakers. I also added my black lacy bomber jacket to make it more winter-friendly. You can also beautifully pair up a denim jacket with this one! OUTFIT DETAILS:

Dress : Sarojni Nagar Market Stockings : Greater Kailash, M-Block Market Sneakers : Sarojni Nagar Market

Lacy Bomber Jacket : Gifted Denim jacket : Ajio.com

2) The A-line green dress. This one comes in one of my favourite fall colour - bottle green ! With bell sleeves, an A-line cut and a closed round neck, it is the perfect 'versatile' dress. You can either glam it up with accessories and black stockings and sneakers like I did. Or team it with a pair of tan coloured flats and a fringe sling bag for a casual day-look. OUTFIT DETAILS: Dress : Sarojni Nagar Market Stockings : Greater Kailash, M-Block Market Neckpiece : Central Market, Lajpat Nagar

Sneakers : Sarojni Nagar Market Watch : Gifted (Fastrack)

This shoot was shot in this really beautiful cafe called "The Zouq" in Guwahati. Perfect ambiance, food and decor - it is one of those places you would want to visit again and again.

That's all for this one! As you could see, almost everything was from the streets and it really does not matter much if you know to carry it. Hope you liked the idea and would use some of my styling tips for the same. Your feedback is most welcome so please feel free to leave a comment on how you feel. I will be back super soon with the next post, till then keep it stylish but most importantly keep it "YOU" :) Much love, Benaaz

Photography : Anannya Bourah I am social - Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/benaaz_blackbluesilver/ Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/blackbluesilver/

bottom of page