top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

Change is beautiful :)

This is indeed a fashion post, and that too a happy one! My outfit is from Biba, which shares the campaign "Change is beautiful" and it made me think. Why should we be afraid of change? Why can't we take it positively? Change is beautiful, whether it is big or small. We always tend to say or think "I have always been like this or that' But while some traits are inherent in us, there are some which we have just made our habits.

Instead of being so rigid, I often wonder what if I changed? Looked the other way? When a friend upsets me and I know it's not my fault, I would usually keep quite or ignore them. But what if I walked up to him/her and talk about it? Maybe it was all just a misunderstanding? When I see someone new in my environment, I wait for them to speak up. But what if they are nervous? I could at least pass a smile and make them comfortable. When I miss my mother I always crib. Particularly at times when I want someone to take care of me. But she did take care of me all these years. Instead of cribbing, I could just send her a gift- an expression of my love and gratitude.

Or when someone steps on me in a crowded bus, I always frown. But maybe it wasn't their fault? Maybe they too were trapped in the crowd just as I am? I think everything depends on our perspective. Change it and you will see the world as a much better place to live in. So here's to kindness, to beauty and to change :)

Outfit Details: Salwar Suit Set: Biba Earrings: Gifted Shades: Colaba Causeway Sandals: Colaba Causeway P.S - This is not a sponsored post :) Hope you liked reading it. Till the next time, Keep it stylish but keep it 'YOU'. Lots of love :*

bottom of page